Wansapanataym is a Philippine show based on fantasy and anthology which means collection of some kind of poems, plays and short stories. The title literally means “Once Upon a Time”. This show was created by the ABS-CBN Network. The theme “Wansapanataym Pinoy Lambingan” was suggested by Michelle Ayalde in 1997 to 2004 and by Nyoy Volante in 2004 to 2005 and then from 2010 till now. It was originally a Philippine show that was recorded in Filipino language. It has 802 episodes uptill 29th of July 2018. Each episode running time is 45 minutes. It was produced by Charo Santos-Concio and Malou N. Santos under Dreamscape Entertainment Television and Cine Media production companies. The show was directed by Johnny Manahan and edited by Shaira Mella Salvador. The cast of the show includes Christopher de Leon, Shaina Magdayao, Angel Aquino and Serena Dalrymple. The music composer was Jaime Fabregas. It was first released by ABS-CBN Network on June 22, 1997 and lasted till 27 February 2005. After this it was re-released on 11th September 2010 and is still running.